A bowl of … awesome?


I have no idea what to call this one. It’s brown rice, peas, prosciutto, and shrimp. Hmmm. No idea, but it was yummy.

Awesome.

I didn’t have to do a whole lot of work for this one, I’ll admit. I probably spent more time peeling & cleaning shrimp than anything else. I wasn’t sure how to season the shrimp either, so I did a quick olive oil marinade with my usual suspects: olive oil, garlic, sea salt, ground black pepper, and red pepper flakes. Somehow this ended up too spicy for the rest of the (relatively mild) dish. Still pretty good though.

That was the last of the shrimp from this week’s supermarket trip. Tomorrow, chicken and potatoes.

 

 

2 responses to “A bowl of … awesome?

  • Mika

    This looks sooooo good. I’m wondering what kind of sauce you used to make this treat? I also add some sort of sauce to my brown rice to make it creamy. Any suggestions?

    • kpeeples

      It’s pretty much just the olive oil & spices from cooking the shrimp. No cream or anything. And I’m using my iPhone camera for everything right now, which might lead you to believe that the rice looks better than it was. I hardly ever do any kind of rice from scratch, and the brown rice here was a store-brand steam-bag. Sorry to disappoint! 🙂

Leave a Reply

