Oh, the possibilities.


Look at me! I planned ahead! Surely this means I’ve betrayed my own genetics.

I had most of yesterday and all of today off (teacher workdays!), plus tomorrow. I decided, it being payday, to go ahead and do my grocery shopping for the week. I only had a few vague ideas of what to cook this week, and only a few ideas have actually formed since I wandered the aisles and then put the groceries away, so until I actually put things together, all I can post is …

My Supermarket Receipt
4 bone-in, skin-on organic chicken thighs
1 lb East Coast white shrimp
1 jar organic tomato, basil, & garlic sauce
1 bottle champagne vinegar
1 bottle French whole grain Dijon mustard
frozen peas
steam-able frozen brown rice
1 package prosciutto
1 shallot
1 bunch scallions
1 lb fingerling potatoes
1 bottle Sauvignon Blanc
2 bottles Bordeaux (erm … they were on sale … šŸ˜‰ )

Should be a pretty delicious week.

Leave a Reply

