Tapas for supper


First of all, I had leftovers from yesterday’s meal for lunch today, and it was even better the second time around.

For today’s meal, I mostly followed a recipe for Prosciutto-Wrapped Shrimp from Epicurious. Theirs was written as a kind of tapas-style appetizer, and suggested serving it before a pasta main course. I mostly followed the recipe, but with my own measurements of the ingredients in the marinade (also, substituted lemon juice for the white wine), and with smaller proportions.

I think this would have been awesome with some small fresh mozzarella slices on the tomatoes.

I didn’t feel like making a pasta main course, so I just made some plain pasta (whole wheat, as always) to accompany it.

Definitely delicious. A great small meal.

I’m already excited about tomorrow – still working with the same ingredients as the last couple of meals, but I’m making one of my favorite summer veg meals – Panzanella. 😉

Leave a Reply

