Tastes like … chicken.


I made my weekly trip to the supermarket today. The weekly trip to the supermarket is usually fun – regardless of how tiny my budget shrinks, it can be fun to try to see what I can get for my money and not have to eat crappy food. A lot of times, though, it’s downright difficult.

First of all, I’ve become an amateur coupon clipper, so that tends to resolve a lot of would-be decision making. I’m a huge, huge fan of rewards/discount cards too. These are good things, really, because they definitely help me stay on-budget. Sometimes, however, it leaves me with little room to get creative – between having to pinch pennies, use coupons, and buy what’s on sale, there are only so many options.

So this coming week, my challenge is going to be what to do with all this chicken I bought – six boneless, skinless breasts for the price of three.

Headed for the freezer!

So … anyone got some new & exciting ideas for chicken??

One response to “Tastes like … chicken.

  • Mika

    This is not gourmet at all but it’s easy and delicious: The Campbell’s soup chicken enchilada recipe: http://allrecipes.com//Recipe/campbells-kitchen-creamy-chicken-enchiladas/Detail.aspx. I also used to enjoy good ol’ chicken and rice – usually a jambalaya mix. Finally, you cannot go wrong with a chicken baker: 1 baked potato, grilled chicken and all the fixin’s you like on a BP. Finally, add the BBQ sauce and I’m not talking about that vinegar mess they pass as BBQ sauce in NC. Get the good thick kind from the ketchup isle. Let me know if you try any of these.

Leave a Reply

