Deliciously Simple


Whole wheat pasta with homemade fresh pesto

It’s summer and I have lost all semblance of a “regular” schedule in my life. I went to Barnes & Noble this afternoon, and when I left, I didn’t realize how close it was to dinnertime, nor that I might soon be hungry. So instead of going to the supermarket up the street, I turned the other direction and headed home. A handful of pretzel sticks and a couple of hours later, I realized it would be a very simple, minimalist dinner tonight.

Tonight: Whole wheat pasta with homemade fresh pesto.

One response to “Deliciously Simple

  • Mika

    I love that your recipes are easy but full of flavor. I get caught up in using the spices in my cabinet that I forget that sometimes it’s better to taste the freshness. I’m looking forward to reading your posts. Thanks for the shout out on your links page. Being on Mon Petite Cuisine makes me feel fancy.

Leave a Reply

